What’s Your Life Message?

Psalm 139:14 “I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made.”

Most recently, some of the most influential people in my life have challenged me about my LIFE MESSAGE! They have asked me questions that have challenged my thinking and provoked me to reflect on what is the ultimate story and message that God has put me on the earth to communicate. Part of my life message is actually contained within this blog this morning, so read on.

I want to provoke your thinking today because your life message and purpose is too important to ignore. God created you for a specific reason. Yes, for relationship with him & others but also to express the character and creative power of God through your life. You are a VOICE, not an ECHO!

Don’t settle for being an imitation of others but discover and express the unique voice that God has put inside of you. Celebrate your uniqueness without being arrogant about it and be confident and comfortable in your own skin. I really believe that you will not be able to lift up your voice as you ought to, until you have come to a point where you have nothing to prove but everything to gain as you live out your true, authentic purpose.

The Apostle Peter in Acts 2:14 lifted up his voice and addressed the crowd on the Day of Pentecost. Peter had been through over 3 years of preparation and heart-shaping before he was in a position to embrace his unique calling & purpose. In the preceding years he stumbled many times and yet Jesus never gave up on him but prayed for him that his faith would not fail.

God has the same commitment to you. He created you for a purpose and he loves you passionately. He believes in you and wants you to discover, develop and express your voice. If you trust him and are willing to go on the journey, God will create space for your voice to be heard.

What is your life message? What is your story? What do you want the world to say of you when you pass from this life to the next? What stirs your passion? What is the one message you would want to communicate to a room full of teenagers and young adults to help them for their future? What do you want written on your tombstone? What is your VOICE?

Lead the Change!

3 Responses to “What’s Your Life Message?”

  1. Steve McCracken Says:

    I want to know God better and reveal God more. I want to discover things about God that I didn’t know. Out of that revelation, I want to reveal God as He is to others. (Ephesians 1:17).

    • Corey Turner Says:

      Love it Steve…

      God is doing a great work in you and through you. Reveal God through what he reveals to you about himself.

      Corey

  2. I want to know God better and reveal God more. I want to discover things about God that I didn’t know. Out of that revelation, I want to reveal God as He is to others. (Ephesians 1:17).
    +1

Leave a Reply

