All Your HEART!

Jeremiah 29:13 “You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.”

Last night I was crying out to God for more of him. I want a greater connection with Jesus. I want a deeper revelation of who he is in my life and I want a greater moving of his Spirit through my life. In response to these prayers from my heart, God spoke the words of Jeremiah 29:13 in my heart, “You will search for me and you will find me when you search for me with all your heart.”

These words kept echoing in my heart and mind to the point that I asked God, “What does it look like for  me to search for you with all my heart?” To which he answered with 1 key thing – an invitation for me to do and then followed with, “How bad do you want me?”

I began to think about how often the Bible emphasizes approaching God with ALL OF OUR HEART!

The Great Commandment calls us to “Love the Lord your God with all your heart, soul, strength and mind.” Proverbs 3:5-6 calls us to “Trust in the Lord with all your heart, do not lean on your own understanding but acknowledge the Lord in all your ways and he will make your paths straight.” and Jeremiah 29:13 calls us to, “Seek after God with all of our heart”.

Why does God want all of our heart? Our heart is the source of life. Proverbs says, “Guard your heart for out of it flow the springs (issues) of life.” Your heart is what creates your life. It’s what comes out of your heart that defiles you. It’s out of the abundance and overflow of your heart that the mouth speaks. Your heart represents what’s most important to you and where your treasure is, there your heart will be also.

If I was completely honest with myself, I have to acknowledge that while I love God so much I guard parts of my heart from him because I don’t trust him with my whole heart. There is apart of me that is skeptical of God’s nature and his welfare in my life. It’s ridiculous to acknowledge but true nonetheless. I want this to change. I want to love God and live life with ALL OF MY HEART. I don’t want one compartment of my heart reserved for me to control, I want to give it all to God and I want to love, trust and pursue him with all of my heart.

How about you?

Lead the Change!

6 Responses to “All Your HEART!”

  1. I resonated with this post. God is calling me deeper, and “leading the change” is truly the call God has placed on his people. I desire to be that leader, I can see the ability I have to lead that change. What I am slowly realizing is that ‘change” starts from within me first. Everything may rise and fall on leadership, but if I cannot lead my own heart to the feet of Jesus to drink from his well first, can I lead anyone else?

  2. Marney. Turner Says:

    Great Insight…..all I know is that the person God longs for & keeps looking for is the one who is longing for God with ALL their hearts , and if I want to be a keeper of Kingdom secrets ,fresh revelations, and the authentic ministry of Jesus …..then I have no choice as to ‘HALF HEART or WHOLE HEART’ , it is ALL or NOTHING ! So with you I say ”AMEN LORD JESUS”.
    1 Samuel 13:14 ”……THE LORD HAS SOUGHT OUT A MAN AFTER HIS OWN HEART & APPOINTED HIM AS LEADER ………………..”
    Another great prayer I pray for myself is out of Psalm 51 : 10 “CREATE IN ME A PURE HEART OH GOD…….”
    v17 ”THE SCRIFICES OF GOD ARE A BROKEN & CONTRITE HEART …..”

    Bless this week Corey .

    MUM

  3. Jesus not only says that this is the Great Commandment but it’s the First. If loving God with all our heart, soul and mind is not first priority for us then everything else in our lives is out of order. I’m also thankful that we know a merciful God that delights at our weak love in the face of His abundant love.

    Good, honest post Corey.

  4. AMEN!

  5. Corey thank you for your vulnerability in your blog……

    I have only been for 6 year, 7 in September and when God found me and I found him I was probably was at the lowest point in my life however being the lowest point gave me know other choice to approach God with all of my heart and discover most intimate relationship with my Father. I have never ever known any other way to be, it has been all and nothing with Him. He has changed me so much that I don’t even recognize myself at times, He has given me life, a life that I never knew existed, totally freedom.

    I am over joyed that you have had this revelation, I pray for you daily, I have for months and I know that this is the key for you to lead the change.

  6. Corey Turner Says:

    I’m sorry you feel this way David. I will pray for you to truly encounter God.

Leave a Reply

