Slap the Weasel Within!

Romans 8:31 “If God is for us, who can be against us.”

I have had a major breakthrough today. I have felt like I have been running through a valley for the past 12 months and I’ve thought that I have just got to wait out this turbulent season. But the realization hit me like a sledgehammer that I actually am a partner to the process of God in my life and I have a responsibility to play my role in taking responsibility for my response to the issues I’ve been facing.

All of us at one point or another listen to the weasel inside, trying to convince us that we are victims of our circumstance and that we are not able to rise above them. But you have got to snap out of it and slap the weasel within. We shouldn’t be surprised by challenges, attacks and tribulations because Jesus said, “In this world you will have tribulation, but take heart, I have overcome the world.”

I refuse to lose to Satan and the circumstances of this world. I refuse to become a statistic. I refuse to excuse myself out of the responsibility I have to lead my self, lead my family and my church. I refuse to allow people’s opinions of me to shape my self-image. I refuse to let oppression, depression or any other ‘ession’ shape my life and ministry.

What about you? Have you settled in your valley and become comfortable with your mediocre surroundings? Give your valley the bird (figuratively speaking) and slap the weasel within. Life is too precious and short for you to waste another day feeling sorry for yourself and frustrated at your circumstances. Learn what you’ve got to learn, believe where you’ve lost hope, surrender everything to God and never look back. God loves you, nothing can separate you from this fact and because he’s for you, no man, demonic being or circumstance can stop you. It’s time for a COMEBACK 2.0.

Lead the Change!

Comments are closed.

