The Uncertainty of Vision!

Back in 2008 I wrote a book titled, “Vision – Key to your future!”. In the book I talk about the many dimensions of vision including: How to see it; The steps you need to take to realize it; Preparing for it and the enemies of it. Since then, I’ve learnt more things about the importance and nature of vision that I’m sure I will add into the 2nd edition of the book in time to come.

One of the things I’ve discovered about vision is the UNCERTAINTY of it. What the…? You may say, “I thought vision was supposed to be a clear and compelling picture of the future…I mean clarity and certainty are what makes vision, vision…?”

Yes, to a point vision does bring clarity but certainty… not necessarily. The more I move forward towards the vision God has called us to fulfill, the more uncertain I am about the road to it. Let’s be honest, every leader who is out on the edge, pushing the limits is leading people to a place they’ve never been before.

You can go visit a church and attend a conference or even serve on a staff that looks like they have arrived but for you to actually take the journey yourself and lead people to the fulfillment of vision… It’s full of uncertainties.

Vision is a gift from God and we are to be stewards of it, work towards it and diligently pursue it but we also need to be flexible along the journey because the road to it is full of twists and turns and what it will actually look like in the fulness of time will be slightly different and hopefully more richer and fuller than you could have imagined. Stay close to the author of vision and roll with what comes up along the way. Happy Visioneering!

Lead the Change!

Comments are closed.

