How? The Holy Spirit!

Acts 1:1-2 “In the first book, O Theophilus, I have dealt with all that Jesus began to do and teach, until the day when he was taken up, after he had given commands through the Holy Spirit to the apostles whom he had chosen.”

Everything that Jesus did, he did in the power of the Holy Spirit. Jesus is the Son of God, second member of the trinity and yet he still needed to be filled with the Holy Spirit to do what he was called to do by his Father (Matthew 3). Whether Jesus was teaching, healing the sick, casting out demons, prophesying or giving commands to his apostles, he did it all in and through the power of the Holy Spirit.

Who are we to think that we can do otherwise? We need to be filled with the Holy Spirit and doing all that we do in his power. Fruitfulness is directly connected to that which God authors. If we are trying to make things happen in our own strength and doing things outside of God’s will and direction for us, we are going to miss out on the fruitfulness we desire. That which God authors, he is responsible to sustain and that which we author we are responsible to sustain. I know which one I want to be operating in my life.

When the angel Gabriel announced to Mary, mother of Jesus, that she was chosen and highly favoured of the Lord to be the mother of the messiah, Mary asked the angel, “How will this be, since I am only a virgin?” Gabriel responded with, the ‘Holy Spirit’. The Holy Spirit was going to overshadow Mary and conceive in her womb the Son of God (Lk 1). Mary believed in her heart the word from the Lord and it came to pass.

You may ask yourself HOW am I going to see my goals for 2010 become reality? HOW am I going to see my marriage restored? HOW am I going to pay off the debt I have accrued? HOW am I going to do what God has called me to do? The answer is the HOLY SPIRIT! Commit your plans to the Lord, trust in God’s Word and let the Holy Spirit lead you and bring to pass what he has put into your heart.

Lead the Change!

Comments are closed.

