The Power of TEAM

P10102321 Corinthians 12:18-19 “God arranged the members in the body, each one of them as he chose. If all were a single member, where would the body be?”

Since returning to full time ministry at Activate Church I’ve been reminded once again of the power of TEAM. I am so proud of every single one of my team mates in my Ministry Team. They have carried the weight and responsibility of the church for several weeks and done a fantastic job. Some of the team have been serving in the church from the start and they are so faithful and sold out to God and His House. The new team members that have come in more recent times have connected with our hearts very quickly and are very sharp operators.

My wife Simone has been a rock during this season and has ably led Activate while I have been away. I rejoice in God that he has blessed me with such a wonderful gift as my life partner. She is not only an incredible mother and wife but an excellent leader in her own right. As I have connected with my team and listened to what they have been learning, I am blown away by the calibre of their character and gifting. Each of them are called, gifted and passionate for the cause of Jesus Christ and the vision of the House!

I thank God that I don’t have to carry the weight of ministry by myself but God has appointed godly men and women to stand alongside me and lead the change together. Don’t ever underestimate the power of team. It’s true that together everyone achieves more. I encourage you to stop looking at the people you haven’t got and start looking at the people God has given you with new eyes. Praise God for his faithfulness and his anointing upon the team.

No matter where I’ve served in ministry, whether large or small, I have never seen a called man or woman of God be without key people that are called to build the vision of the house. God always makes provision for the vision and this isn’t just financial but more importantly in personnel.

Lead the Change!

Leave a Reply

