Back in the PULPIT!

3777577453_fa86e39511It has been 7 weeks since I have preached at home base – Activate Church. I’ve had the privilege of preaching at many great churches over the last 7 weeks and I’ve had a life transforming experience on my Sabbatical BUT there’s no better place to be than back in the pulpit at home.

This Sunday 15/11/09 at the 10am and 6pm services I will be preaching God’s Word and sharing some of my journey with Activate Church. Yesterday, I briefed the Ministry Team on all that has happened over recent weeks and what God has revealed during this time. They were fantastic in their response and there is a sense of a new day dawning in our church.

Over the coming weeks I will not be preaching any series but just sharing the heart of God with the people. Whatever the Holy Spirit wants to say to the church I will be preaching exactly that. In fact next year, in 2010, I will not be doing any series at all. I feel led by the Holy Spirit to preach through the entire Book of Acts and whatever God wants to say from week to week we will say. We will have guest ministry every couple of months, as well as 4 BIG days and 4 Vision Sundays. Other than that, going with the ghost is on the menu.

I want to encourage you to get yourself out of bed at a decent time and come along to Activate Church this Sunday. Allow the presence of God to minister to you and the Word of God to transform you. Thank you to everyone for your support and prayers during this time. I look forward to seeing you at Church.

Lead the Change!

3 Responses to “Back in the PULPIT!”

  1. See you there! 🙂 Looking forward to it!

  2. joanne lucarelli Says:

    Way to go Corey. So looking forward to what’s ahead. Welcome Back!

  3. Karen Tiller Says:

    Yeahy! Sounds like real Church to me! ALL GLORY TO YOU LORD

Leave a Reply

