From Tombstone to Stepping stone!

Stepping Stone!

Stepping Stone!

What problem are you facing right now? It’s easy to think that our problems are our problems but in reality it’s never been about what is happening externally to us but in fact our response to what happens to us. Our response to our problems can mean the difference between them becoming a tombstone or a stepping stone.

Over the course of my life I have regretfully allowed my response to some of the problems I’ve faced to be dictated by a negative response rather than a faith-filled response. The funny thing is I’m still alive and kicking and that terrible problem that i thought was going to be the end of me hasn’t ruined me. The truth is, “nothing can separate you from God’s love” (Rom 8:37-39). In all the problem circumstances of life, “We are more than conquerors through Christ who loved us” (Rom 8:37).

These aren’t just cliches but a living reality in God. Any problem in life if you magnify and focus on it can become your tombstone. Many people’s dreams and relationship with God have been snuffed out because they took their eyes off Jesus and misplaced them onto their problems. I now see problems as more challenges to help me become more like Christ and to help me succeed in what God has called me to do.

People who succeed in life do so, not because they don’t have any problems but because they see their problem as a stepping stone rather than a tombstone. What about you? Get your eyes off your problem and onto the solution and if you don’t know the solution turn to God’s Word in prayer and fasting and God will give you the answer. Is anything too hard for God? 

Lead the Change!

2 Responses to “From Tombstone to Stepping stone!”

  1. This is GOOD! Thanks for sharing it 🙂

  2. This is great! A real encouragement for me today in regards to my attitutude to the “problems” that were thrown at me!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

