My Dream is still ALIVE!

3210733192_3d6d7d5a4bI am in the 3rd week of my 4 week Sabbatical. Wow…My life, ministry and Church will never be the same. I am feeling the best I have spiritually, mentally, emotionally and physically in a very long time. Thank you to everyone for all of your prayers and support. I have really appreciated it.

God has revealed so much to me that I will be outworking all that he has shared with me for a very long time. I am starting to look forward with expectation and faith at returning to full time ministry and leading Activate Church to fulfill the dream God planted in my heart years ago.

Unfortunately I deviated from that dream a little and got lost as a result along the way but I’m writing to say, “My dream is still alive.” I have more faith in God and His promises than ever before. God has been doing such a transforming and reforming work in my heart that I already see and feel the effects of his work in my life.

One week ago I received a prophetic word that God was putting the finishing pieces of my life and ministry foundation into place. I definitely feel and think that this is exactly what God has wanted to do in my life at this time. 

It’s so easy to let people, circumstances and inadequacies distract us from what God has called us to do. Sometimes it’s because we are trying to please people around us and at other times we just plan doubt the vision God has given to us because of the contradiction in our circumstances but the reality is no person, circumstance or inadequacy can take away what God has assigned only to you and your purpose for being.

The Apostle Paul said to King Agrippa, “I was not disobedient to the heavenly vision” (Acts 26:19). I pray that you and I will be able to stand before others and ultimately Jesus one day and say, “I was not disobedient to the vision you gave me.”

Lead the Change!

One Response to “My Dream is still ALIVE!”

  1. GO COREY!! Sounds like you’re on fire! 🙂

Leave a Reply

