Source of Confidence!

A lack of confidence can have a massive impact upon your relationships, work performance and focus in life. I have struggled with a lack of confidence in different seasons of my life and I have talked with many people who doubt themselves and struggle with a lack of confidence.

Many heroes of the faith struggled with a lack of confidence in their capacity to answer the call of God on their lives. One of those heroes was Moses. When God asked Moses to deliver His people from Egypt, Moses baulked at the call and tried to get someone else to do it, explaining that he wasn’t an articulate speaker or great leader. God’s response to Moses was to encourage him that He would be with Moses.

God’s words to Moses aren’t very fancy but they are all that is needed for us to restore healthy confidence in ourselves and more importantly in God. When God is with you, you are a majority no matter what opposition you face. The one constant word God has spoken to me is exactly this, “Corey, I am with you.” I can’t tell you what that does for my confidence when I hear those words and feel God’s presence with me.

The next time you feel inadequate, remind yourself that your inadequacy isn’t the issue but God’s sufficiency is. You are inadequate but that’s why Jesus came and saved us from our sin and now you can do all things through Christ who strengthens you (Phil 4:13). The point is who is with you not what you can or can’t do. If God be for you, who dare be against you? Find your source of confidence in Christ and not in your circumstance or ability.

Lead the Change!

3 Responses to “Source of Confidence!”

  1. gail zammit Says:

    corey you r very inspiring and my thoughts have been on this subject for a few weeks. I often doubt my abilities but get reminded its Jesus and all about him not me. love u and miss ya all…love gailxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  2. gail zammit Says:

    I heard in a sermon a long time ago that moses actually couldnt talk..he had a stutter..is this true..?.

    • Corey Turner Says:

      Hi Gail thanks for your encouraging comments and your interaction with my blog. Regarding Moses…

      Moses did have a stutter and and found it difficult to talk about God still used him in a powerful way to confront Pharaoh and lead Israel out of Egypt. Aaron, Moses brother in law was a great support to Moses and helped him initially with communication. Blessings.

      Corey

Leave a Reply

