Reflect on Life!

265954619_67f065f7c4_mJournal

One of the daily disciplines I started in May 09 is to JOURNAL my experiences each day. I have known about journalling for many years and have used a journal to engage in bible study and prayer but I haven’t written a reflection of my life each day.

Reflect

Someone once said, “A life worth living is a life worth reflecting on.” I think this is an important idea to heed in our fast paced and overwhelmingly busy society. When was the last time you just stopped and reflected on what the heck you are actually doing with the days you have been given? It is so important to reflect each day on what you are learning and how you are responding to the experiences that come your way.

A Few Minutes

Every night before I go to sleep I spend a few minutes on my Mac and type out my reflections on the day past. I include things like the activities I was apart of, the key lessons learnt and the God encounters I’ve had that day. At the end of the month i review my journal and look for the patterns emerging, the challenges I’ve faced, the Words from God I’ve received and the blessings and breakthroughs along the way.

Massive Benefits

You will never learn anything from your experiences if you don’t stop and examine your life and get the perspective you desperately need. This is a small investment that leads to massive benefits. Start writing or typing for a few minutes each day and over the years you’ll be amazed at what God is doing in your life and the incredible adventure life really is.

Lead the Change!

Leave a Reply

