New Book Completed – Supernatural!

supernatural_3I have just finished writing my 2nd book, “Supernatural”!

This has been a 12 month project that took a lot longer than I thought. It has 13 chapters in it, 150 pages in length and over 30,000 words.

“Supernatural” is my theological reflection on the doctrine of the Holy Spirit. It includes my theology on the Baptism of the Holy Spirit, the gifts of the Spirit, the role of faith in moving in the Spirit, the role of the Spirit in our lives and the Spirit at work in corporate worship among other things.

It is a book that begins with the bible and reflects theologically on testimonies of the supernatural and my own experiences of the supernatural. It’s a book that gives you biblical principles to understanding the supernatural and how to move in the power of the Spirit.

Key Insights

It is currently being edited and will be available late August for around $12-14. I have identified some principles along my journey over the last 12 months in completing this project that I hope will give you insight into your own life journey:

  • Don’t give up: I wanted to give up many times on this project but it’s worth persevering.
  • Clarify your thinking: Before putting pen to paper, clarify what you think about the topics you are writing on.
  • Break large projects into small steps: How do you eat an elephant? One bite at a time.
  • Plan ahead: Nothing beats a plan that is well organised and well executed.
  • Go public with your goal: I garnered support and peer pressure to finish by telling everyone about my project.
  • Make it your goal to help people: I’m not interested in just fulfilling a dream, I want to make a difference.

Lead the Change!

One Response to “New Book Completed – Supernatural!”

  1. Karen Tiller Says:

    Thank you for sharing Great Insights here!

Leave a Reply

