Forces that form your future: ATTITUDE

Activate Church is in the last week of a 3 part series called forces that form your future. I have been teaching on the force of knowledge, action and attitude and how our response to each of these forces shape and form our future in a powerful way.

I will summarise how attitude forms your future by sharing with you one of the best quotes I have ever come across by author and leader Charles Swindoll. Be inspired!

The longer i live, the more i realise the impact of attitude on life. Attitude to me is more important than facts. It’s more important than the past, education, money, circumstances, failures, successes and what other people think, say or do. It’s more important than appearance, giftedness or skill. it will make or break a company, a church, a home.

The remarkable thing is we have a choice everyday regarding the attitude we will embrace for that day. We cannot change our past, we can’t change the fact that people will act in a certain way and we can’t change the inevitable. The only thing we can do is play on the one string we do have and that is our attitude. I’m convinced that life is 10% what happens to me and 90% of how i react to it. And so it is with you. You are in charge of your attitude.

Lead the Change!

2 Responses to “Forces that form your future: ATTITUDE”

  1. Loved the Swindoll quote. Saw ‘Slumdog Millionaire’ last night with a friend – about 2 brothers who had same circumstances but made difference choices – same type as your story of 2 brothers, set in Mumbai India – get to see the truth of how it is there. Years ago they could not have made this film! Your sermon this am follows a similar theme – my unsaved, catholic friend is coming tonight We both cried after the movie, I pray her heart will respond same tonight. Great message Corey,

    Barby

  2. Jeremy Paul Says:

    May the “Force” continue to be with you! This message has verily enlightened me. God spoke so clarifyingly through you today to myself. I am greatful for His perfect timing. I am thankful for your service to HIs kingdom. I thank God. And now I thank you once again. I encourage you to continue to fight the good fight and follow the “Force” from which life flows. We love ya’ Corey!!!!

Leave a Reply

